Home > Knowledge > Content
The basic composition of the inverter
- Apr 19, 2018 -

The frequency converter is usually divided into 4 parts: rectification unit, high capacity capacitance, inverter and controller.

Rectifier unit: Converts a fixed frequency AC power to DC power.

High-capacity capacitors: Store converted electrical energy.

Inverter: An electronic switch consisting of a high-power switching transistor array converts direct current into square waves of different frequencies, widths, and amplitudes.

Controller: According to the set program, control the amplitude and pulse width of the output square wave, so that the superimposed alternating current is similar to a sinusoidal wave to drive the AC motor.